For a safe stadium experience
We professionalize your security management

VISION

The vision of SECURE GAMES INTERNATIONAL is to ensure safe sport and stadium experiences for all players and visitors of sport events at German and international level. This is achieved by means of the introduction of professional, proven and sustainably implemented security management systems at the level of sports associations and clubs as well as by means of regular inspections of the quality of these systems by external partners.

MISSION

SECURE GAMES INTERNATIONAL makes sport associations and clubs aware of their responsibility towards all parties involved in sports events. This includes the consideration of security aspects in the preparation and realization of the event. Risk analyses and security concepts build the basis. Their review and adaptation in the context of a continuous improvement process are part of this task.

SERVICE

SECURE GAMES INTERNATIONAL consults and supports sports associations and clubs in a comprehensive manner when it comes to the development and introduction of professional security management systems. We create sustainable values and reduce liability risks for our customers on the basis of several years of experience in risk analysis and the development of security concepts. Our consultancy approach is related to practice and oriented towards implementation.

Major sports events and security

National and international major sports events are some of the most popular events. For the year 2022, a worldwide turnover volume of almost EUR 12 bn is expected – which corresponds to an annual growth rate of approximately 8 %. Sports events regularly attract large crowds; they are an important economic factor and part of a heterogenous event market that has been continuously growing for years. The market dynamics are very clearly reflected in the phenomenon of “e-sports”. This sector is not recognized as sports by the established sports associations but the competitions in this field have been filling large event locations for quite some time now. The global turnover forecast for “e-sport” events for the year 2010 amounted to EUR 1.5 bn already.

Unfortunately, the previous decades have shown that major sports events of any kind are subject to considerable security risks. These can have various causes. Risks are not only caused by the structural-technical circumstances of the event location. The “human being as a source of danger” plays a more and more important role for the assessment of security risks. A successful event concept requires great interest of visitors with all the security issues resulting from this. In particular with regard to major sports events of team sports (e.g. Football, ice hockey, basketball or handball), there is also a high potential for activation and conflicts caused by rivalling groups of supporters. 

Event organizers and operators of major sports events have to observe several legal obligations, and the non-fulfilment of these obligations can not only lead to

wide-ranging liability but also to criminal consequences. Therefore, professional security management is indispensable for event organizers and operators.

The two big organizations of German professional football – the Deutsche Fußballbund and the Deutsche Fußball-Liga – faced these challenges with the support of external partners and created a basis for the clubs with the “Certification of Security Management in Professional Football” system of rules which they can use as a reliable basis for their security management. In the meantime, all clubs have been obliged to have their security management system certified by an external, independent partner and to have the functionality of the system inspected in regular intervals.. The successful certification has by now become a precondition for the granting of the playing license.

Secure Games International was involved in the creation of the system of rules as well as in its introduction to all clubs in the three German professional football leagues. We would also like to support your association as well as the clubs associated with it with regard to the introduction and maintenance of a professional security management – to ensure a safe stadium experience for all parties involved in a major sports event and to minimize the risks for event organizers and operators.

Overview of services

Analysis
Consulting
Implementation & training

References from the Bundesliga

Are you interested in setting up a professional safety management?

Then contact us.

Secure Games International GmbH
Spatzenweg 17
83607 Holzkirchen
Germany

Tel.: +49 (0)8024.463399-0
Email: 
info[a]secure-games.com

Scroll to Top

Für ein sicheres Stadionerlebnis
Wir professionalisieren ihr Sicherheitsmanagement

VISION

SECURE GAMES INTERNATIONAL hat die Vision, auf deutscher und internationaler Ebene für alle Akteure und Besucher von Sportveranstaltungen ein sicheres Sport- und Stadionerlebnis zu gewährleisten. Der Weg dorthin führt über die Einführung professioneller, erprobter und nachhaltig gelebter Sicherheitsmanagement-Systeme bei den Sportverbänden und Vereinen sowie die regelmäßige Überprüfung der Qualität dieser Systeme durch externe Partner.

MISSION

SECURE GAMES INTERNATIONAL vermittelt Sportverbänden und Vereinen ein Bewusstsein für deren Verantwortung gegenüber allen Beteiligten einer Sportveranstaltung. Hierzu gehört die Berücksichtigung von Sicherheitsaspekten bei Vorbereitung und Durchführung der Veranstaltung. Risikoanalysen und Sicherheitskonzepte sind die Grundlage. Deren Überprüfung und Anpassung im Rahmen eines kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozesses sind Teil der Aufgabe.

SERVICE

SECURE GAMES INTERNATIONAL berät und unterstützt Sportverbände und Vereine umfassend bei der Entwicklung und Einführung professioneller Sicherheitsmanagement-Systeme. Auf der Grundlage mehrjähriger Erfahrung in der Risikoanalyse und der Entwicklung von Sicherheitskonzepten schaffen wir für unsere Kunden nachhaltige Werte und minimieren Haftungsrisiken. Der Beratungsansatz ist praxisbezogen und umsetzungsorientiert.

Sportgroßveranstaltungen und Sicherheit

Nationale und internationale Sportgroßereignisse gehören zu den beliebtesten Veranstaltungen. Für das Jahr 2022 wird in diesem Bereich ein weltweites Umsatzvolumen von knapp 12 Mrd. EURO erwartet, was einer jährlichen Steigerungsrate von rd. 8% entspricht. Sportveranstaltungen ziehen regelmäßig große Zuschauerzahlen an, sind ein bedeutender Wirtschaftsfaktor und Teil eines seit Jahren ständig wachsenden, heterogenen Veranstaltungsmarktes. Welche Dynamik der Markt aufweist zeigt sehr deutlich das Phänomen „E-Sport“. Dieser wird zwar von den etablierten Sportverbänden nicht als Sportart anerkannt, die Wettbewerbe füllen allerdings bereits heute große Veranstaltungshallen. Die weltweite Umsatzprognose für „E-Sport“-Veranstaltungen beträgt für das Jahr 2010 bereits bei 1,5 Mrd. EURO.

Leider haben die vergangenen Jahrzehnte gezeigt, dass Sport-Großveranstaltungen gleich welcher Art, erheblichen Sicherheitsrisiken ausgesetzt sind. Diese können unterschiedliche Ursachen haben. Risiken ergeben sich nicht nur aus den baulich-technischen Gegebenheiten der Veranstaltungsstätte. In zunehmendem Maße spielt auch der „Mensch als Gefahrenquelle“ bei der Bewertung von Sicherheitsrisiken eine besondere Rolle. Ein erfolgreiches Veranstaltungskonzept setzt großes Besucherinteresse mit allen sich daraus ergebenden Sicherheitsproblemen quasi voraus. Insbesondere bei sportlichen Großveranstaltungen im Bereich der Mannschaftssportarten, (z. B. Fußball, Eishockey, Basketball oder Handball) besteht zudem ein hohes Aktivierungs- und Konfliktpotential durch rivalisierende Fangruppen. Veranstalter und Betreiber von Sport-Großveranstaltungen unterliegen einer Vielzahl von rechtlichen Pflichten, deren Nichterfüllung nicht nur zu einer weitreichenden

Haftung führen, sondern auch strafrechtliche Konsequenzen nach sich ziehen kann. Ein professionelles Sicherheitsmanagement ist deshalb für Veranstalter und Betreiber unabdingbar.


Die beiden großen Organisationen im deutschen Profi-Fußball – der Deutsche Fußballbund und die Deutsche Fußball-Liga – haben sich mit Unterstützung von externen Partnern diesen Herausforderungen gestellt und mit dem Regelwerk „Professionalisierung des Sicherheitsmanagements im Profifußball“ eine Basis für die Vereine und Clubs geschaffen, ihr Sicherheitsmanagement auf eine verlässliche Grundlage zu stellen. Sämtliche Vereine und Clubs sind inzwischen verpflichtet, ihr Sicherheitsmanagement-System durch einen externen, unabhängigen Partner zertifizieren und die Funktionsfähigkeit des Systems in regelmäßigen Abständen überprüfen zu lassen. Die erfolgreiche Zertifizierung ist inzwischen Voraussetzung für die Erteilung einer Spiellizenz.


Die Secure Games International war sowohl an der Erstellung des Regelwerks wie auch an dessen Einführung bei allen Vereinen in den drei Ligen im deutschen Profi-Fußball beteiligt. Gerne unterstützen wir auch ihren Verband und die ihm angeschlossenen Vereine und Clubs bei der Einführung und Aufrechterhaltung eines professionellen Sicherheitsmanagements. Zur Gewährleistung eines sicheren Stadionerlebnisses für alle Akteure einer Sport-Großveranstaltung und zur Minimierung von Risiken für Veranstalter und Betreiber.

Serviceleistungen im Überblick

Analyse
Beratung
Umsetzung & Training

Sie interessieren sich für den Aufbau eines professionellen Sicherheitsmanagements?

Dann nehmen Sie Kontakt zu uns auf.

Secure Games International GmbH
Spatzenweg 17
83607 Holzkirchen

Tel.: +49 (0)8024.463399-0
Email: info[a]secure-games.com

Scroll to Top